DePaul welcomes the Rev. William Piletic, C.M., to the Office of Advancement staff

The Rev. William Piletic joins the Advancement staff as alumni chaplain.

The Rev. William Piletic joins the Advancement staff as alumni chaplain.

DePaul University welcomes the Rev. William “Bill” Piletic, C.M., to the Office of Advancement, where he will serve as chaplain for alumni, donors and the university community. Piletic first came to the university in the 1960s and now returns after 50 years in Los Angeles where he was working with a small parish and other houses of prayer as needed.

“It’s like a homecoming,” Piletic says. “I have always loved the energy and vitality of the campus. It is really exciting to see the expansion of programs and campus buildings and the tremendous influence DePaul alumni have in the city and beyond.”

In his new role, Piletic will serve as a liaison for the alumni community and will attend regional and local events and events throughout the Chicagoland area. As this is a brand new position in advancement, many of his responsibilities are still to be determined. He invites the DePaul community to contact him and let him know how he can be of help.

“I want to hear from the university community about how I can best serve them,” he says. “I would love to nurture relationships between the university and those who support it. If alumni are interested in getting together for spiritual occasions, I would be happy to help plan such events. I always say that though I’m not a licensed counselor, I have a good ear and a strong shoulder. I’m excited to hear from the community, and I hope everyone feels free to contact me, whatever their needs might be.”

For more information, contact the Office of Alumni Relations at dpalumni@depaul.edu.

Leave a comment